Links [11/04/2011]

Ten links I liked this week

  • How to avoid dancing with people brought back a lot of clubbing memories.
  • I’m itching to get my hands on the latest issue of Creative Review which focuses on logos.
  • Nice fashion collages like these inspire me to get out the scissors, glue and scrapbook.
  • Fashion magazine covers for April. Favourites? i-D, Numero, Vogue Korea
  • As I visited Brixton recently, here are some photos of the riots in 1981
  • An attempt to revive ceiling art with a upside down miniature upside down rooms
  • Oh die cut books, how beautiful you are
  • Shakespeare influenced stamps in honour of the RSC’s 50th anniversary
  • Speaking of the RSC, I recently visited their newly refurbished theatre in Stratford Upon Avon. I did not see a play but instead tested out the Rooftop Restaurant where I found the staff to be helpful when I pointed out my dietry requirements. They even served gluten free bread with my soup.
  • An interesting way to view the New York subway.
This entry was posted in Links and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

