Productivity vs Relaxation

I often feel that the time I spend not in the office at work is a battle in itself. I have a long list of activities I would like to do or should do.

But…

Most days I get home too tired/drained to be productive and revert to watching a tv show. I don’t have a problem with this as such because it’s relaxing and we all need to unwind to rest both the body and mind. Being an introvert I find social interaction very tiring and need a lot of quiet time in the evenings.

However…

I can’t help but feel that my life is passing by without having achieved all the things I want/need to do. As time goes on surely this list is only going to grow? I’m at war with myself – needing rest but equally desperate to be more active than I am currently. Today I am exhausted, I had trouble even driving home. However, I could put together this blog post. Yesterday I forced myself to go running (and I enjoyed it).

So next week I am scheduling my ‘free time’… It’s an experiment.

This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

